Review: Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams

 

Almost Impossible by Nicole Williams is available NOW!!

Read my thoughts on this adorable YA story!

 

 

Fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jenny Han will delight as the fireworks spark and the secrets fly in this delicious summer romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

When Jade decided to spend the summer with her aunt in California, she thought she knew what she was getting into. But nothing could have prepared her for Quentin. Jade hasn’t been in suburbia long and even she knows her annoying (and annoyingly cute) next-door neighbor spells T-R-O-U-B-L-E.

And when Quentin learns Jade plans to spend her first American summer hiding out reading books, he refuses to be ignored. Sneaking out, staying up, and even a midnight swim, Quentin is determined to give Jade days–and nights–worth remembering.

But despite their storybook-perfect romance, every time Jade moves closer, Quentin pulls away. And when rumors of a jilted ex-girlfriend come to light, Jade knows Quentin is hiding a secret–and she’s determined to find out what it is.

 

AMAZON

B&N

KOBO

GOOGLE PLAY

ADD TO GOODREADS

 

I honestly didn’t expect to enjoy this book as much as I did! I was pleasantly surprised I even shed some tears at one point near the end because when I started reading this book I was numb. I don’t know if reading this book at two in the morning when I was literally falling off my couch from the tiredness affected me or what but during the first half of the story I tried my hardest to get invested in the story and the characters’ lives and I just couldn’t. I felt like nothing really exciting or cute or romantic happened during the first half. I couldn’t even figure out where the author was going to take the story so I lost some interest but luckily I pushed through that because the second half is ADORABLE.

Almost Impossible is exactly what I expected and also not what I expected at the same time. It is an adorable teen romance story with an element of surprise—it was honestly pretty easy to figure out— that made it feel like a breath of fresh air. It has some heavy topics hidden in between all the cuteness and bits of teenage drama and it is beautifully written like every single book by Nicole Williams. Y’all need to pick up this book now that the summer time is finally here; it is the perfect short YA book to enjoy on a hot summer afternoon.

 

Massive thanks to Crown Books for Young Readers/Penguin Random House for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!

 

4 / 5 flowers

 

 

Check these out:

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.